

Published by Authority

CHANDIGARH, THURSDAY, JANUARY 20, 2022 (PAUSA 30, 1943 SAKA)

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi – 110001

Dated: 19th January, 2022

29 Pausa, 1943 (Saka)

## **NOTIFICATION**

**No. 429/PB-LA/2022.-** In exercise of powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 13B of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), and in supersession of its Notification No. 429/PB-LA/2019 dated 07.03.2019, as amended from time to time, the Election Commission hereby designates, in consultation with the Government of Punjab, following officers of Government as mentioned in column 2 of the Table below as Electoral Registration Officer of the respective Assembly Constituency in the State of Punjab and as mentioned in column 1 of the Table below, namely:-

## **TABLE**

Sl. No. & Name of Assembly Constituency		Electoral Registration Officers
	1	2
1	Sujanpur	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Dhar Kalan
2	Bhoa (SC)	Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Pathankot.
3	Pathankot	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Pathankot
4	Gurdaspur	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Gurdaspur
5	Dina Nagar (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Dina Nagar
6	Qadian	Assistant Commissioner (Grievances), Gurdaspur
7	Batala	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Batala
8	Sri Hargobindpur (SC)	Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Gurdaspur

9	FatehgarhChurian	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Urban
		Development),Gurdaspur
10	Dera Baba Nanak	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Dera Baba Nanak
11	Ajnala	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Ajnala
12	Raja Sansi	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Lopoke
13	Majitha	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Majitha
14	Jandiala (SC)	Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Amritsar
15	Amritsar North	Commissioner Municipal Corporation, Amritsar
16	Amritsar West (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Amritsar-I
17	Amritsar Central	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Urban Development), Amritsar.
18	Amritsar East	Secretary, Regional Transport Authority, Amritsar
19	Amritsar South	Joint Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Amritsar
20	Attari (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Amritsar-II
21	Tarn Taran	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Tarn Taran
22	Khemkaran	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Urban Development),
		Tarn Taran
23	Patti	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Patti
24	Khadoor Sahib	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Khadoor Sahib
25	Baba Bakala (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Baba Bakala
26	Bholath	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Bholath
27	Kapurthala	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Kapurthala
28	SultanpurLodhi	Sub Divisional Magistrate, SultanpurLodhi
29	Phagwara (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Phagwara
30	Phillaur (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Phillaur
31	Nakodar	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Nakodar
32	Shahkot	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Shahkot
33	Kartarpur (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Jalandhar-II
34	Jalandhar West (SC)	Estate Officer, Jalandhar Development Authority, Jalandhar
35	Jalandhar Central	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Jalandhar-I
36	Jalandhar North	Additional Chief Administrator, Jalandhar Development Authority, Jalandhar
37	Jalandhar Cantt.	Secretary, Regional Transport Authority, Jalandhar
38	Adampur (SC)	Joint Commissioner, Municipal Coroporation, Jalandhar
39		
	Mukerian	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Mukerian

41	Urmar	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Development), Hoshiarpur
42	Sham Chaurasi (SC)	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Urban Development), Hoshiarpur
43	Hoshiarpur	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Hoshiarpur
44	Chabbewal (SC)	Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Hoshiarpur
45	Garhshankar	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Garhshankar
46	Banga (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Banga
47	NawanShahr	Sub Divisional Magistrate, NawanShahr
48	Balachaur	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Balachaur
49	Anandpur Sahib	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Anandpur Sahib
50	Rupnagar	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Rupnagar
51	Chamkaur Sahib (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Chamkaur Sahib
52	Kharar	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Kharar
53	S.A.S. Nagar	Sub Divisional Magistrate, S.A.S. Nagar
54	BassiPathana (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, BassiPathana
55	Fatehgarh Sahib	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Fatehgarh Sahib
56	Amloh	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Amloh
57	Khanna	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Khanna
58	Samrala	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Samrala
59	Sahnewal	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Ludhiana East
60	Ludhiana East	Joint Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana
61	Ludhiana South	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Development), Ludhiana
62	Atam Nagar	Joint Commissioner-2, Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana
63	Ludhiana Central	Additional Chief Administrator, GLADA, Ludhiana.
64	Ludhiana West	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Urban Development), Ludhiana.
65	Ludhiana North	Estate Officer, GLADA, Ludhiana
66	Gill (SC)	Secretary, Regional Transport Authority, Ludhiana
67	Payal (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Payal
68	Dakha	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Ludhiana West
69	Raikot (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Raikot
70	Jagraon (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Jagraon
71	Nihal Singh Wala (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Nihal Singh Wala
72	BhaghaPurana	Sub Divisional Magistrate, BhaghaPurana

73	Moga	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Moga
74	Dharamkot	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Dharamkot
75	Zira	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Zira
76	Firozpur City	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Firozpur
77	Firozpur Rural (SC)	Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Firozpur
78	Guru HarSahai	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Guru HarSahai
79	Jalalabad	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Jalalabad
80	Fazilka	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Fazilka
81	Abohar	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Abohar
82	Balluana (SC)	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Urban Development), Fazilka
83	Lambi	Additional Deputy Commissioner (G), Sri Muktsar Sahib
84	Gidderbaha	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Gidderbaha
85	Malout (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Malout
86	Muktsar	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Sri Muktsar Sahib
87	Faridkot	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Faridkot
88	Kotkapura	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Kotkapura
89	Jaitu (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Jaitu
90	RampuraPhul	Sub Divisional Magistrate, RampuraPhul
91	BhuchoMandi (SC)	Regional Transport Authority, Bathinda
92	Bathinda Urban	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Bathinda
93	Bathinda Rural (SC)	Additional Chief Administrator, PUDA, Bathinda
94	Talwandi Sabo	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Talwandi Sabo
95	Maur	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Maur
96	Mansa	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Mansa
97	Sardulgarh	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Sardulgarh
98	Budhlada (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Budhlada
99	Lehra	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Lehra
100	Dirba (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Dirba
101	Sunam	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Sunam
102	Bhadaur (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Tapa
103	Barnala	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Barnala
104	Mehal Kalan (SC)	Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Barnala
105	Malerkotla	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Malerkotla
106	Amargarh	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Ahmedgarh

107	Dhuri	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Dhuri
108	Sangrur	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Sangrur
109	Nabha (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Nabha
110	Patiala Rural	Additional Deputy Commissioner (Urban Development), Patiala.
111	Rajpura	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Rajpura
112	DeraBassi	Sub Divisional Magistrate, DeraBassi
113	Ghanaur	Assistant Excise & Taxation Commissioner (Headquarter), Patiala.
114	Sanour	Joint Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Patiala
115	Patiala	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Patiala
116	Samana	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Samana
117	Shutrana (SC)	Sub Divisional Magistrate, Patran

By Order,

Sd/-

## (MALAY MALLICK)

PRINCIPAL SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

2493/1-2022/Pb. Govt. Press, S.A.S. Nagar