ECLID Election Commission of India								
P09	Bye B	Elections- Lo	ok Sabha 202	3				
FINAL RESULT FOR PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY WITH DETAILS FOR ALL CANDIDATES								
A) No. & Name of Parliamentary Co			B) State : PUNJAB					
	04-Jalandhar (S0	C)	-					
C)	Date: 13.05.202		D) Time:					
Candidate Details			Votes Polled in PC					
SI. No.	Candidate's Name	Party	Total General Votes	Total Postal Votes	Total Votes			
1	Inder Iqbal Singh Atwal	BJP	134706	94	134800			
2	Sushil Kumar Rinku	AAAP	302097	182	302279			
3	Sukhwinder Sukhi Dr.	SAD	158354	91	158445			
4	Karamjit Kaur Chaudhary	INC	243450	138	243588			
5	Dr. Sugriv Singh Nanglu	NATJUP	1206	2	1208			
6	Gurjant Singh Kattu	SAD (M)	20354	12	20366			
7	Tirath Singh Begampura Bharat	BDP	599	0	599			
8	Paramjit Kaur Teji	PKD	1058	2	1060			
9	Manjeet Singh	SP	1357	4	1361			
10	Maninder Singh Bhatia	PPID	864	0	864			
11	Yograj Sahota	PNJBNP	484	1	485			
12	Ashok Kumar	IND	1034	3	1037			
13	Amrish Bhagat	IND	1085	0	1085			
14	Sandeep Kaur	IND	1175	0	1175			
15	Gulshan Azad	IND	2726	4	2730			
16	Neetu Shattra Wala	IND	4599	0	4599			
17	Palwinder Kaur	IND	2453	1	2454			
18	Raj Kumar Saqi	IND	1783	0	1783			
19	Rohit Kumar Tinku	IND	1046	1	1047			
		Total Valid Votes		535	880965			
	T	otal Number of	votes for 'None o		6661			
			Vote not Retrieve		365			
			No. of Rejected P		441			
			Total Number of t	tes Counted	887626			
		B.B			1 50001			
Margin between the Winner & the Runner-up 58691								
Dodda Venkata Swany, IAS (2001)								
	Returning (RO's Stamp:	Observer's E	Observer's ECI Code					
4	Walandhar (S.C.) Parllamento Constitues	cv-	Observer's ECI Code G-280 33					
	Jum-Deputy Commissioner, Jalandhar							

Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961

(Statutory Rules And Order) FORM 21D

(See Rule 64)

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested)

Declaration of the result of Election under section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951.

*Election to the House of the People from the <u>4-Jalandhar (SC)</u> parliamentary constituency in <u>Punjab</u> (State/Union territory).

In pursuance of the provisions contained in section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that-

Sushil Kumar Rinku (Name)

H.No. 19, Guru Ravidass Nagar, Basti Danishmandan, , Jalandhar ,Punjab (Address) [sponsored by Aam Aadmi Party (name of the recognised/ registered political party)] has been duly elected to fill the seat in that House from the above constituency.

Place: Jalandhar Date: 13-05-2023

> (Jaspreet Singh) Returning Officer

Returning and Harris (SC) Parliamentary (S.C.)
4-Jalandhar Parliamenty Consumency (S.C.)
-Gum-Deputy Commissioner Jalandhar

Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961

(Statutory Rules And Order) FORM-21E

(See Rule 64)
Return of Election

Election to the House of the People from the <u>4-Jalandhar (SC)</u> parliamentary constituency in <u>Punjab</u> (State/Union territory).

RETURN OF ELECTION

Serial No.	Name of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Number of votes polled
1	Inder Iqbal Singh Atwal	Bharatiya Janata Party	134800
2	Sushil Kumar Rinku	Aam Aadmi Party	302279
3	Sukhwinder Sukhi Dr.	Shiromani Akali Dal	158445
4	Karamjit Kaur Chaudhary	Indian National Congress	243588
5	Dr. Sugriv Singh Nanglu	Nationalist Justice Party	1208
6	Gurjant Singh Kattu	Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann)	20366
7	Tirath Singh Begampura Bharat	Bahujan Dravida Party	599
8	Paramjit Kaur Teji	Punjab Kisan Dal	1060
9	Manjeet Singh	Samajwadi Party	1361
10	Maninder Singh Bhatia	Peoples Party of India (Democratic)	864
11	Yograj Sahota	Punjab National Party	485
12	Ashok Kumar	Independent	1037
13	Amrish Bhagat	Independent	1085
14	Sandeep Kaur	Independent	1175
15	Gulshan Azad	Independent	2730
16	Neetu Shattra Wala	Independent	4599
17	Palwinder Kaur	Independent	2454
18	Raj Kumar Saqi	Independent	1783
19	Rohit Kumar Tinku	Independent	1047

Total numbers of electors:		1623650
Total numbers of valid votes polled:		880965
Total numbers of None of the above (NOTA):		6661
Total numbers of rejected votes:	6	441

A

Total numbers of tendered votes:

1

I declare that :-

Sushil Kumar Rinku

(Name)

 $\label{eq:continuous} {\rm of}\, \frac{\rm Hno.~19, guru~Ravidass~Nagar,~Basti~Danish mandan,~,}{\rm Jalandhar,~Punjab}$

(Address)

has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place:-

Date:-

13-05-2023

Returning Officer

Returning Officer

4-Jalandhar Parliamentry Constituency (S.C.)

-Cum-Deputy Commissioner, Jalandhar